Maggiezzle

Remember me as a time of day.

Youtube DIY

So I’ve been on youtube all day just because.

I have all the time in my hands and I figured why not rekindle my love for vanity? It started out with knowing how to shape my eyebrows, which isn’t exactly a matter of national security for me. So I leave it to the hands of my stylist who is oddly a straight guy sporting a mohawk with two kids. I also don’t care much about Oscar the Grouchy brows as long as I have a pair, I’m good to go.

Last night, I was so tempted to chop all of my hair off (again). Good thing I repeated I want curly hair 100 times and I think shrugging off the idea in the meantime was a success. Since my hair is still too short, I opted to scrunch it up instead. Scrunching? Remember Ke$ha’s I’m-high-on-drugs-and-I-haven’t-showered-for-a-week hair? that’s scrunching. Although I miserably failed at doing it to my own hair because it’s naturally straight.

I also went through different make-up tutorials. See the results below:

 

TA-DAH! orange-y lips and bed head hair. I’m investing on the following products as soon as I get my dirty hands on my non-exitent pay check:

  • eye brow cream / powder
  • a tube of red lipstick
  • teeth whitening strips
  • Big Martha’s lechon kawali
  • som’s pad thai and thai iced tea

Thank God i didn’t end up like a Sandra Bullock sporting a Chola look.

3 responses to “Youtube DIY

  1. Ade September 13, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    I have nothing to say about this make-up post. I am just scared of Sandra Bullock’s face in that pic.

  2. Hazel dela Cruz September 13, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Hi babe, let’s do my thing tomorrow. 🙂 Just message me, I’m gonna be online when I get to the office. My brain is not functioning anymore. And I find it unfair to do work at home. ~new mantra of the year~

    Anyway, scrunching is the way to go. Because I now haz curly hair. Please do not cut your hair.

    And oh, you like SOM’s food? I’m not much of a fan.

    I love the look of your blog. So professional. =D

    P.S. I love you. Mwaaah..

Leave a comment