Maggiezzle

Remember me as a time of day.

I have a sword but we ain’t got no war!

After almost 6 hours of waiting game, I finally have a driver’s license. I don’t know about you, but it certainly made me feel like I’m a legit adult. Aside from my SSS and non-existent contribution to the said agency, I have nothing else adult-y to brag about. Sure I’ve had them past summer jobs but you see, my net worth is below sea level right at this point. Oh wait; I have PHP256.75 to my name.

This license might just give me the right jumpstart (or in this case, electrocution) I’m going to need for all the prostitution I’ll be doing. Don’t get me wrong though. It’s not of the immoral origin as your little dirty mind dictates. Naturally, this fresh meat’s gotta do what she’s gotta do like pathetic self-promotion and strategic marketing. In one of the application essays, I referred myself as a spaghetti: with its sauce oozing with lycopene and omega-3. Yes I’m one heck of a spaghetti noodle, firm to the bite. You see, it’s all corporate prostitution. I’d like to call it the art of selling oneself and yes, I’m still waiting for them to call. Maybe it was a wrong move to portray myself as a spaghetti when I’ll be dealing with cars. HEH.

Adding to the pressure of the said establishment of my career is the fact that I owe my friends a ride. Well, good luck with that because I don’t have a car yet. Hence, the title.

 

Leave a comment